World Cup 2023 Cricket Schedule | Everything You Need To Know

World Cup 2023 cricket schedule is available for cricket enthusiasts. This tournament is being held in England from May to July 2023, and the schedule will have the best matches from around the world. The tournament is also part of the qualification process for the 2023 Cricket World Cup. There are numerous events taking place during the tournament, including the first ever ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

Feature of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup

The schedule will also feature the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, which will be hosted by India. India is the first team to qualify automatically, but other teams will qualify through the ICC World Super League. The World Cup will feature ten teams. The top seven teams will automatically qualify for the World Cup, while the remaining teams and five associate teams will compete in a 2022 Cricket World Cup Qualifier. From this, two teams will be selected for the final:

  • The World Cup will take place in 11 different world-class venues.
  • Each team will play the other once in the 46-day tournament.
  • Lord’s in London will host five matches, while Trent Bridge in Nottingham will host six.
  • Headingley in Leeds has been given three matches.
  • There are other matches being played in Australia and New Zealand.

The Cricket World Cup 2023 cricket schedule has been released and will begin in October 2023 in India. This tournament will feature 48 matches from 10 different countries. Ten teams will play in the group stage. Each team will play nine matches during the group stage. The top four teams will then advance to the semi-finals and finals.

13 Stadiums

The ICC World Cup 2023 Cricket will take place in India from 9 February to 26 March. Venues are not yet finalized but a minimum of 13 stadiums are likely to be selected. The final decision could be made after the 2019 World Cup. Venues will depend on availability. Some stadiums may be retained as back-up venues if they prove unsuitable.

Thirteen Cricket Stadiums

India has thirteen cricket stadiums qualified to host the mega cricket event. Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai was selected as the venue for the final match in 2011. In addition, several stadiums in India have been reconstructed and upgraded to meet international standards. The BCCI will select the final venues and announce a full schedule soon.

Co-Hosting Three Editions

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be the 13th edition of this mega sporting event. India will host the tournament on its own for the first time, after co-hosting three editions. The event will have the same format as the 2019 tournament, with teams competing against each other in a round-robin league. In addition, the tournament will feature a Super League competition, which will act as the main route to qualification.

Defending Champion Australia

In Group 1 of the tournament, the defending champion Australia will play New Zealand on February 11. In Group 2, India will play Pakistan on February 12. The top two teams from both groups will advance to the semifinals in Cape Town. The final will be played in the same stadium as the semi-finals.

October & November

RWC 2023 cricket will be held in October and November in India. It will be the first World Cup to be played in India. Earlier, the tournament was scheduled to take place in 9 February to 26 March 2023. However, the dates have been changed to October and November in 2023.

Qualify of Tournament

Twenty23 cricket is almost here. Cricket teams are vying to qualify for the tournament in 2023. World Cup 2023 Qualifier will be held in Zimbabwe in 2023. The Qualifier will determine the final two teams that will participate in the World Cup. Here’s what you need to know about the qualifier:

Thirteenth Edition of the Men’s Cricket World Cup

The World Cup 2023 will be hosted by India. It will be the thirteenth edition of the men’s Cricket World Cup. It will take place between 9 February and 26 March 2023. The tournament will be the first time that it is hosted completely in India. The previous three editions have been held partially in the country. The World Cup will feature 10 teams. The main qualification route will be through the new ICC ODI League, which will replace the ODI Championship.

India and England will both play in the World Cup. The hosts will play their opening match on 5 June, while the feature match will take place at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June. The semi-finals will be played on 9 and 11 July at Old Trafford, with the final to be played on 14 July at Lord’s. The tournament will also have two reserve days.

Twenty23 will feature ten teams in the competition. The ICC has yet to announce the full list of teams, but it is expected that India will host the tournament. The previous World Cup was hosted by England. There will be 10 teams at the event, but the names have not yet been revealed.

Super League

The World Cup Qualifier will feature seven teams from the Super League and the hosts. The remaining five teams, as well as five Associate sides, will compete in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier. The top two teams from the World Cup Qualifier will go on to compete in the final.

Points Table

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be held in India from May 2 to June 10. The tournament will feature 10 teams and the format will remain the same as in 1992 and 2019. Teams will play a round robin tournament. The top two teams in each group will advance to the final and the remaining five will play qualifiers. The winners of these qualifiers will advance directly to the World Cup.

The World Cup will consist of ten teams and will feature 48 matches. Each team will play each other once in the group stage. The top four teams in each group will then play in the semi finals and the final. The winners of these matches will be named world champions. ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Who will be the World Champions?

Final Words:

If South Africa wins all their matches, they will be the defending champions. But if they lose one of their last six matches, Sri Lanka will have a chance to reach the top spot. If they win all their matches, the Proteas will automatically qualify for the World Cup 2023 Cricket. However, if the Proteas fail to win any of their matches, they will have to play in the World Cup qualifier with five Associate member teams to get a place in the tournament.